CALGARY KI SOCIETY

Special Events

Calgary Ki Society Christmas Party

December 5, 2015 - Please join us for an early evening of Christmas fun, activities and a potluck for the whole family. All Ki Society members and their friends and families are invited. 5pm to 9pm

See our full calendar of special events by clicking here.

June, 2017

New Instructors Workshop
Sunday, June 4
12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
This class is for new instructors teaching their own class, with feedback from Tabata Sensei.

Children's Instructor Class
Friday, June 9
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Open to instructors and assistants in the Childrens' Program.

Kids Camp
Saturday, June 10 - Sunday, June 11
9:00 am on Saturday to 3:00 pm on Sunday
The annual kids' camp is this weekend, featuring lots of training and activities for members of the children's program.

No Class
Sunday, June 18
All day
There will be no regular Sunday classes.

July, 2017

No Classes
Sunday, July 2 - Tuesday, July 4
All day
There will be no classes in observance of Independence Day.

New Instructors Workshop
Sunday, July 9
12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
This class is for new instructors teaching their own class, with feedback from Tabata Sensei.

Senior Instructors Workshop
Saturday, July 22 - Sunday, July 23
All day
There will be regular Sunday Ki class from 11-12.

August, 2017

Kiatsu Seminar #2
Saturday, August 12 - Sunday, August 13
9:00 am on Saturday to 4:00 pm on Sunday
Seminar #2 is open to all current Kiatsu students and graduates. Advanced Ki-Aikido students and instructors (brown and black belts) are invited to attend the Saturday session.

September, 2017

No Classes
Sunday, September 3 - Monday, September 4
All day
There will be no classes in observance of Labor Day.

Randori Class
Sunday, September 17
9:30 am - 10:30 am
The usual advanced aikido class will cover randori. All students brown belt and up are encouraged to attend.

October, 2017

Board Testing
Sunday, October 1
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Testing for brown and black belts.

New Instructors Workshop
Sunday, October 8
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
This class is for new instructors teaching their own class, with feedback from Tabata Sensei.

Hillsboro Dojo Grand Opening
Sunday, October 15
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Intro class taught by Tabata Sensei 11-12pm. Please arrive by 10:45am. BBQ lunch to follow 12-1pm. Public and membership are invited.

Instructors Workshop
Sunday, October 22
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
The workshop will focus on teaching skills for aikido instructors currently teaching a class, with feedback from Tabata sensei. Details TBA.

November, 2017

Kiatsu Seminar #3
Saturday, November 4 - Sunday, November 5
9:00 am on Saturday to 4:00 pm on Sunday
Seminar #3 is open to all current Kiatsu students and graduates. Advanced Ki-Aikido students and instructors (brown and black belts) are invited to attend the Saturday session.

Fall Camp
Saturday, November 18 - Sunday, November 19
All day
One of two annual opportunities to train Aikido intensively, Fall camp is open to all current students.

No Class
Thursday, November 23
All day
There will be no class.

No Class
Sunday, November 26
All day
There will be no regular Sunday classes.

December, 2017

OKS Management Conference
Sunday, December 3
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
All dojo officers and instructors are invited to attend. No classes Sunday Dec 3rd.

Holiday Break
Thursday, December 21 - Monday, January 1
All day
There will be no classes over the holiday break. Classes will resume Tuesday Jan 2nd.

January, 2018

Misogi
Sunday, January 7
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Please arrive by 9:30am. Misogi will start at 10:00am. Party to follow from 12:00-3:00pm.