CALGARY KI SOCIETY

Special Events

Calgary Ki Society Christmas Party

December 5, 2015 - Please join us for an early evening of Christmas fun, activities and a potluck for the whole family. All Ki Society members and their friends and families are invited. 5pm to 9pm

See our full calendar of special events by clicking here.

October, 2017

Board Testing
Sunday, October 1
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Testing for brown and black belts.

New Instructors Workshop
Sunday, October 8
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
This class is for new instructors teaching their own class, with feedback from Tabata Sensei.

Hillsboro Dojo Grand Opening
Sunday, October 15
10:30 am - 2:00 pm
Grand opening ceramony at 10:30am. Please arrive by 10am. Intro class taught by Tabata Sensei 11-12pm. BBQ lunch to follow 12-2pm. Public and membership are invited. Address: 149 SE 3rd Avenue, Hillsboro, OR 97123. There will be no regular Sunday class.

Instructors Workshop
Sunday, October 22
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
The workshop will focus on teaching skills for aikido instructors currently teaching a class, with feedback from Tabata sensei. Details TBA.

Fall Camp
Saturday, October 28 - Sunday, October 29
All day
One of two annual opportunities to train Aikido intensively, Fall camp is open to all current students.

November, 2017

Kiatsu Seminar #3
Saturday, November 4 - Sunday, November 5
9:00 am on Saturday to 4:00 pm on Sunday
Seminar #3 is open to all current Kiatsu students and graduates. Advanced Ki-Aikido students and instructors (brown and black belts) are invited to attend the Saturday session.

No Class
Thursday, November 23
All day
There will be no class.

No Class
Sunday, November 26
All day
There will be no regular Sunday classes.

December, 2017

OKS Management Conference
Sunday, December 3
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
All dojo officers and instructors are invited to attend. No classes Sunday Dec 3rd.

Holiday Break
Thursday, December 21 - Monday, January 1
All day
There will be no classes over the holiday break. Classes will resume Tuesday Jan 2nd.

January, 2018

Misogi
Sunday, January 7
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Please arrive by 9:30am. Misogi will start at 10:00am. Party to follow from 12:00-3:00pm.